Day 11, Part 2 – Ristorante Di Canaletto

We made it to Ristorante Di Canaletto just in time for our 1 PM reservation. We were seated indoors. I had hoped to sit outside with a view of the canal, but the waiting room was pretty full and I didn’t see any empty tables outside, so I didn’t try asking. For some reason, we were told only the course menu was available (unless I totally misunderstood?). But we were okay with that. It was 2800 yen per adult:

image

We both picked the antipasto misto because I think the minestrone is a bad deal (soup is cheap :laughing:). It was delicious and really quality ingredients. In the glass are some savory mousse and a little piece of what I think is foie gras. I’m not usually big on savory mousse or foie, but it was yummy!

image

Tagliatelle with pancetta-porcini cream sauce – yum!

image

Spaghetti pescatore – yum again, but I think I liked the tagliatelle slightly more.

image

Tiramisu:

image

Panna cotta with fresh fruit, the gelatin had some sort of alcohol in it – delish.

image

Here’s the kids’ meal (1490 yen). The kids didn’t like the chilled minestrone, so DH and I had them. Doubly glad that we didn’t get it as our appetizer. I’m not really a fan of chilled soup, so it was just meh for me.

image

Everything was really delicious and it was my favorite meal at TDR and possibly the entire trip. Drinks were included with free refills. DH had Coke first and then asked for coffee later and it didn’t seem to be a problem. After the trek to Pooh and the fiasco of forgetting to check out, an awesome lunch really perked up my spirits! :)

Leave a comment