Day 11, Part 3 – American Waterfront

After lunch, we started walking toward American Waterfront and took some pictures along the way. The patio area to the right is Ristorante Di Canaletto. There were some renovations going on, but they tried to make it blend in.


I got a Fastpass for DH for Tower of Terror at 2:45 PM for a return time of 9:30 PM. I would skip it since I’m not a fan of free fall drop rides or anything remotely scary (yeah I know, I’m a whimp :laughing:). I showed DS a YouTube video and he didn’t want to go on either, even though DH tried to bribe him. :)

image

Then we walked around a little on the deck of the SS Columbia. DH took a panoramic photo, and no, the ship doesn’t bend like that. :rotfl:

image

Another photo from the deck:

image

When we got down, the show A Table is Waiting was starting soon. DH suggested watching from the side outside the stage area where there’s shade, but I thought why not sit since there’s still seating. We went in and sat, but DH was right, the clouds had parted, the sun beat down and it was HOT! Okay, objectively I think it was 80 degrees (Fahrenheit) that day, which doesn’t seem that bad, but without clouds it felt very hot! Halfway through the show, DS complains he’s getting a headache. We thought about leaving, but we were in a middle row and felt like it might be rude. It’s a cute show, no plot that I could tell, just lots of dancing around in funny food themed costumes.

Mickey waving from the ship as the show was starting:

image


When the show was over, we found the closest place for a drink and a place to sit, which was the Hudson River Harvest. They had a White Sour Orange Drink for 330 yen and a Sparkling Cocktail (Peach & Whiskey) for 680 yen. Since I saw the cocktail, I wasn’t sure if the White Sour Orange Drink had alcohol – I didn’t think so for 330 yen…. I tried to ask the CM, but she didn’t understand. :( I got it anyways and didn’t taste any alcohol, so the kids had some too. I hope I was right!
We then walked to Cape Cod:

image


The kids were still thirsty and there was hardly a line at Cape Code Cook-off (home of Duffy), so we went for drinks and a little dessert (only because I wanted the souvenir cup :laughing:).


There’s a time limit of 45 minutes and we were given a piece of paper with the time we needed to leave. Only DD was into the show, but the rest of us enjoyed sitting in an air-conditioned room! :) Our table was a little far back:

 

Leave a comment